Six more countries sign multilateral tax treaty instrument to prevent international tax avoidance

Barbados, Côte d’Ivoire, Jamaica, Malaysia, Panama and Tunisia have signed a multilateral instrument (MLI) to amend double tax treaties to bring into effect changes designed to prevent tax avoidance by multinational groups, the Organisation for Economic Cooperation & Development (OECD) has announced . These signatures bring the total number of signatories to date to 78.